Calendar of Area Events

September
2012

Saturday, Sept. 1
Leonardsville: 100th birthday party for life member Albert Starkweather, 2 to 4 p.m., at the firehouse

Wednesday, Sept. 5

Waterville: Waterville varsity soccer, Brothertown Optimist Tournament, girls vs. Brookfield 5:30 p.m., boys vs. Brookfield 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 6
Brookfield: Brookfield girls varsity soccer home vs. Stockbridge Valley, 4:30 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 7
Waterville: Waterville varsity football home vs. Sauquoit Valley, Brothertown Stadium, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 8
Waterville: Brothertown Optimist Tournament, girls consolation 1:30 p.m., boys consolation 3:30 p.m., girls championship 5:30 p.m., boys championship 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 10
Madison: Madison Baptist Church, Italian Buffet Dinner, 4:30 to 7 p.m. Adults $9, Children $6.50. Hamilton: Waterville boys varsity soccer at Hamilton, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 11
Waterville: Waterville girls varsity soccer home vs. Sauquoit Valley, 6 p.m.

Madison: Brookfield girls varsity soccer at Madison, 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 12
Sauquoit: Waterville boys varsity soccer at Sauquoit Valley, 7 p.m.

Munnsville: Brookfield boys varsity soccer at Stockbridge Valley, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 13
Waterville: Waterville girls varsity soccer home vs. Cooperstown, 6 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 14
Waterville: Waterville boys varsity soccer home vs. Cooperstown, 6 p.m.

Sherburne: Waterville varsity football at Sherburne-Earlville, 7 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 17
Waterville: Waterville girls varsity soccer home vs. Morrisville-Eaton, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 18
Waterville: Waterville boys varsity soccer home vs. Morrisville-Eaton, 6 p.m.

Brookfield: Brookfield girls varsity soccer home vs. McGraw, 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 19
West Winfield: Waterville girls varsity soccer at Mount Markham, 6 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 20
Chadwicks: Tammy Twitchell Crafts Foundation Spaghetti Dinner and Auction, 4 to 7 p.m., Willowvale Fire Hall

Friday, Sept. 21
Canastota: Waterville varsity football at Canastota, 7 p.m.

Brookfield: Brookfield boys varsity soccer home vs. McGraw, 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 22
Madison: Waterville boys varsity soccer at Madison, 11 a.m.

Brookfield: Brookfield girls varsity soccer home vs. DeRuyter, 4:30 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 24
Waterville: Waterville boys varsity soccer home vs. Mount Markham, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 25
Waterville: Waterville girls varsity soccer home vs. Hamilton, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 26
Brookfield: Brookfield boys soccer home vs. Cincinnatus, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 27
Waterville: Waterville girls varsity soccer home vs. Sherburne-Earlville, 6 p.m. Munnsville: Brookfield girls varsity soccer at Stockbridge Valley, 4:30 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 28
Westmoreland: Waterville boys varsity soccer at Westmoreland, 4:30 p.m. Waterville: Waterville varsity football home vs. Mount Markham, Brothertown Stadium, 7 p.m.

Brookfield: Brookfield boys varsity soccer home vs. Madison, 4:30 p.m.

 

Madison County Fairgrounds
Sept 8: Open English/Western Horse Show Series, Brookfield Riding and Driving Association, Crystal, 899-7743

Sept 15: Jeff Dye Memorial Ride and Poker Run for Leukemia, Brookfield Riding and Driving Association, Crystal 899-7743

Sept 16: ACTHA Competitive Trail Challenge, www.actha.us

Sept. 28-30: Wheel Days, 41st annual, www.madisoncounty-fair.com or 899-5867