Calendar of Area Events

October
2012

Monday, Oct. 1
Hamilton: Waterville girls varsity soccer at Hamilton, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 2
Waterville: Waterville boys varsity soccer home vs. Hamilton, 7 p.m.

Brookfield: Brookfield girls varsity soccer home vs. Madison, 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 3
Sauquoit: Waterville girls varsity soccer at Sauquoit Valley, 7 p.m.

Waterville: Waterville Seniors congregate meal, Waterville Municipal Hall, 12:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 4
Waterville: Waterville boys varsity soccer home vs. Sauquoit Valley, 7 p.m.

Brookfield: Brookfield girls varsity soccer home vs. Cincinnatus, 4:30 p.m.

Columbus: Harvest Dinner, Columbus Community Church, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. and 4 to 7 p.m. Roast beef, mashed potatoes, squash, beets, salads, desserts. Free will donation. Takeout $8

Friday, Oct. 5
Cooperstown: Waterville girls varsity soccer at Cooperstown, 4:30 p.m.

Morrisville: Waterville varsity football at Morrisville-Eaton, 7 p.m.

Brookfield: Brookfield boys varsity soccer home vs. Stockbridge Valley, 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 6
Waterville: Waterville boys varsity soccer home vs. Westmoreland, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 7
West Winfield: Community Singers annual Fall Gospel Concert, 7 p.m., Mount Markham High School. Free admission. Refreshments.

Monday, Oct. 8
Madison: Madison Baptist Church, Harvest Dinner, 4:30 to 7 p.m. Adults $9, Children $6.50.

Tuesday, Oct. 9
Sherburne: Waterville girls varsity soccer at Sherburne-Earlville, 4:30 p.m.

Brookfield: Brookfield boys varsity soccer home vs. Otselic Valley, 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 10
Cooperstown: Waterville boys varsity soccer at Cooperstown, 4:30 p.m.

Waterville: Waterville Seniors, Waterville Municipal Hall, 11:30 a.m.

Clark Mills: Mohawk Valley Astronomical Society, monthly meeting, 7:30 p.m., Kirkland Senior Center. Program is Special Relativity and Black Holes by Chuck Higgins. All welcomed.

Thursday, Oct. 11
Morrisville: Waterville girls varsity soccer at Morrisville-Eaton, 4:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 12
Morrisville: Waterville boys varsity soccer at Morrisville-Eaton, 4:30 p.m.

Brookfield: Brookfield boys varsity soccer home vs. DeRuyter, 4:30 p.m.

Clinton: Clinton VFW, Fish Fry, 4 to 7 p.m. $8.50 and takeouts are available.

Waterville: Waterville varsity football vs. Lowville, 7 p.m., Brothertown Stadium

Saturday, Oct. 13
Waterville: Brothertown Optimist Tournament, 11 a.m., Brookfield vs. Notre Dame girls; 1 p.m. Waterville vs. Herkimer boys; 3 p.m. Waterville vs. Little Falls girls; 5 p.m. McGraw vs. Brookfield boys

Brookfield: Madison County Fairgrounds, Brookfield Fire Department annual chicken supper, 3 to 7 p.m. Clinton: Stone Presbyterian Church, Annual Apple Celebration, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Clinton: Stone Presbyterian Church, Annual Apple Celebration, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Augusta: First Presbyterian Church of Augusta, Chicken Barbecue, noon. $8 or $5 for halves

Sunday, Oct. 14
Hamilton: Colgate University chapel, 3:30 p.m., Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue, Colgate University Orchestra. Free admission

Monday, Oct. 15
Waterville: Waterville girls varsity soccer home vs. Mount Markham, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 16
West Winfield: Waterville boys varsity soccer at Mount Markham, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 17
Waterville: Waterville girls varsity soccer home vs. Canastota, 6 p.m.

Waterville: Waterville Seniors lunch, bring dish to pass, Waterville Municipal Hall, 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, Oct. 18
Waterville: Waterville boys varsity soccer home vs. Madison, 7 p.m.

Brookfield: Brookfield girls varsity soccer home vs. Otselic Valley, 4:30 p.m.

Deansboro: Town of Marshall Historical Society, Marshall Town Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 19
Waterville: Waterville girls varsity soccer home vs. Vernon-Verona-Sherrill, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 24
Waterville: Waterville Seniors, bingo at Harding Nursing Home, 2 p.m.